The annual Coldwater Duck Race is held the last Saturday in May each year. This event is the most popular Lions club fundraiser and offers a great deal of family fun.

Duck race tickets begin selling in April each year at various stores in Coldwater and surrounding area as well as at thew Coldwater Foodland each Thursday – Sunday. Any remaining tickets (if available) will be sold the day of the race.


2018 Winners

1. Shawna Fagan, Coldwater
2. Tim Cipowe, Elmvale
3. Dana VanTol, Coldwater
4. Steven Amond, Penetanguishene
5. Morgan Therioult, Moonstone
6. Whitney Sweeney, Waubaushene
7. Marty Zmarzly, Cookstown
8. Xavier Macey, Coldwater
9. Brenda Armstrong,
10. Doug Christie, Oro
11. Lesley Dixon, Coldwater
12. Carmen MacKay, Victoria Harbour
13. Stephanie Kennedy, Matchedash
14. Joanna Murray, Coldwater
15. Theresa Kendall,
16. Allison Stumpo, Alliston
17. Wayne DeCou,
18. Vern Beacock, Elmvale
19. Adam Gross, Orillia
20. Brian Emery, Coldwater
21. Heather MacGregor,
22. Eric Willis, Thorah
23. Christine Joslin, Coldwater
24. Cheryl Brown,
25. Wrae Swail, Coldwater
26. Eilliot Welsh, Coldwater
Last Duck: Denise Mecer, Coldwater